Accountability Council

An Accountability Council (VO) is in place. The Heineken Pension Fund Board is accountable to the VO regarding the policy and how that policy is implemented. The VO assesses the policy pursued and is authorised to proffer the Board advice on several subjects. The VO comprises nine members. Two are chosen by the active members, three are appointed by the employer and four are appointed by the Association of Retired Persons at Heineken (VvGH).

The following persons are current members of the VO:

On behalf of active members
Martijn Hartog;
Martin Bijnagte.

On behalf of the employer
Bauke Appel;
Laura van Nes;

On behalf of persons entitled to a pension
Henk Jansen;